Building Better Healthcare Awards

The 2020 Building Better Healthcare Awards is back with new categories!

Published: 9-Mar-2020

The industry renowned ceremony continues to grow to reflect the work of the built healthcare environment

For the past 22 years, Building Better Healthcare has honoured the exemplary work produced by the healthcare built environment, medical device and technology sectors and this year is no different.

Back with 26 categories, the Building Better Healthcare Awards reflects the creativity and innovations of the built healthcare marketplace. The categories include Building Design Class, Estates and Facilities Management, Patient Environment, Technology Class and Special Awards.

Jo Makosinski, Editor of BBH commented “Every year the awards recognise the most-impressive projects and products, as well as putting the spotlight on the people behind some of the biggest innovations in the sector.

"This year the competition reflects changes in the health and care landscape, offering even more chances to win and ensuring that even the smallest projects are rewarded for the often-huge positive impact they have on the delivery of services and the overall patient experience.”

What’s new for 2020?

This year see’s some changes to the categories, most notably with the addition of the Best New Carbon Reduction Initiative. This award reflects the challenge set by the Government for the NHS to become carbon neutral by 2050, and will be awarded to an initiative(s) that is helping to reduce energy use and an organisation’s overall carbon footprint.

Click here to view the complete list of categories.

Entries will open on Wednesday 11 March.

Sponsor and Exhibit

Sponsoring this prestigious event is a unique opportunity to raise the profile of your company through positive association with the Building Better Healthcare brand. Please contact us on +44 (0)207 193 6654 or email for more information on sponsorship and exhibition opportunities.

You may also like